Learn everything you need to know about worker's compensation insurance in Oregon.
Need coverage now? Low rates & same-day quotes available. Select your industry to get started.
We’re available when you are – online and on your schedule. In less than 5 minutes, you could be on your way to a work comp quote.
Our proprietary online quoting tool makes it easy. Just answer a few simple questions about your business.
As an independent agency, we can shop around our network of carriers, and deliver the best quote to you.
Every policy backed by leading insurance carriers known for their financial strength and customer service. All our carriers have earned a rating of A or higher by A.M. Best.
Since 2012, WorkCompOne has helped thousands of small businesses get the coverage they need to stay in compliance and protect their employees.
It's work comp, simplified for small business. Our online platform allows top national carriers to serve all businesses – even those with less than 10 employees.
All Oregon businesses with employees must carry workers’ compensation insurance.
The Oregon workers' compensation system was established in 1914. Workers’ comp aims to prevent or reduce worker injuries by incentivizing employers to provide safe workplaces; provide medical treatment and benefits to injured workers; and resolve disputes.
Nearly all workers are protected under Oregon workers’ compensation law, unless they are specifically exempted. However, coverage only applies within state borders.
If workers are injured while working temporarily out of state, Oregon workers’ compensation coverage may not apply. Check if the state has a reciprocal agreement with Oregon, which extends coverage, and if there are any exceptions to this extra-territorial coverage. Otherwise, the employer must buy an insurance policy specific to that state.
Oregon workers’ compensation rates are among the lowest in the country. This is the sixth-straight year costs are decreasing, and is the result of lower costs associated with medical care and work comp claims.
In 2019, Oregon employers paid an average of $1.12 per $100 of payroll for workers’ compensation insurance. Rates are set by class code, or industry, and advised by the National Council on Compensation Insurance (NCCI). NCCI is a national rate-making organization licensed by Oregon and many other states across the country.
Years in business, claims history and other individual factors can determine the final cost of a work comp insurance premium. Learn more about workers’ compensation rates.
We've made it easy. Answer a few simple questions about your business, employees and payroll.
Receive an online quote from one of our top-rated carriers. all rated A or higher by A.M. Best.
Some policies can be purchased online that same day — for near-instant coverage.
Oregon has a private market, which allows employers to purchase workers' compensation insurance from any insurance carrier or agency licensed to write in the state.
Oregon also has a state fund that competes with the private market. You can contact SAIF Corporation if you are unable to secure coverage from a private insurance carrier.
If an insurance company denies you workers’ compensation coverage, you may apply to the state’s Assigned Risk Plan, which will provide you with coverage.
Premiums vary based on business size, location, industry and claims history. Find out the average small business work comp premium and how much you might pay.
Employers in the state of Oregon must carry workers’ compensation coverage. Read on for what small business owners need to know about coverage.
How much for a small business policy? Read on for a step-by-step explanation, along with other factors at play in your final workers’ compensation quote.