We’re available when you are – online and on your schedule. In less than 5 minutes, you could be on your way to a work comp quote.
Our proprietary online quoting tool makes it easy. Just answer a few simple questions about your business.
As an independent agency, we can shop around our network of carriers, and deliver the best quote to you.
Every policy backed by leading insurance carriers known for their financial strength and customer service. All our carriers have earned a rating of A or higher by A.M. Best.
Since 2012, WorkCompOne has helped thousands of small businesses get the coverage they need to stay in compliance and protect their employees.
It's work comp, simplified for small business. Our online platform allows top national carriers to serve all businesses – even those with less than 10 employees.
Workers’ compensation insurance is required for businesses with employees, with few exceptions. All employees working in Nevada, whether full-time or part-time, must be covered by a workers’ compensation policy.
Workers’ compensation is a no-fault system that protects employees by providing medical and disability benefits and lost wages. It also protects employers by limiting their liability in the case of a workplace injury.
Nevada workers’ compensation rates are some of the lowest in the country. A 2018 Oregon study found that Nevada employers pay, on average, less than $1.50 per $100 in payroll, and ranked 47th in the nation for cost.
This may be in part to the state’s $36,000 payroll cap. Most states require the full payroll of all covered employees to be factored in to the insurance premium. The rate is multiplied by each $100 in payroll, and then other debits or credits may be applied. (Learn more about how your workers’ compensation premium is calculated.)
Nevada only requires the first $36,000 of payroll for each covered employee, which reduces insurance premiums for businesses with higher-paid employees.
We've made it easy. Answer a few simple questions about your business, employees and payroll.
Receive an online quote from one of our top-rated carriers. all rated A or higher by A.M. Best.
Some policies can be purchased online that same day — for near-instant coverage.
Previously a monopolistic state, Nevada opened its workers’ compensation market to private insurers in 1999.
To buy workers’ comp insurance, employers must request a quote from a licensed insurance carrier or agency. (Get started on a policy with WorkCompOne.)
High-risk businesses that have been denied coverage can contact the National Council on Compensation Insurance. NCCI administers Nevada's assigned risk pool, and can find a carrier.
Premiums vary based on business size, location, industry and claims history. Find out the average small business work comp premium and how much you might pay.
Nevada law requires all private employers to carry work comp insurance. To jumpstart your search, we’ve answered commonly asked questions on work comp.
Workers’ compensation rates are a key piece of how much a work comp insurance policy costs. Read on for everything you need to know.